Ask yourself some questions.

Today’s blog is going to be a little different. It isn’t going to be a Bible study. It isn’t going to be written in proper, perfect writing. However, it is going to come from the heart.

 

For a while now I have been soul searching. I had some questions about myself, my past,  and my future, that I had to find the answers to and only I know the answers to. Why am I self-conscious? Why do I find it so hard to trust men? Why am I so judgmental of myself? Why can I not decide what I want to do with my life? Why am I sick?

I don’t have everything figured out, but what I have figured is that its okay to not have it all figured out. Sometimes you have to sit back and think, “Why am I this way?” Because to understand why you are who you are, is to love and appreciate yourself a step further. 

-Why am I so self-conscious? Because I compare myself to others.

-Why do I find it so hard to trust men? Because men have hurt me so much in the past.

-Why am I so judgmental of myself? Because I am a very opinionated person.

-Why can I not decide what I want to do with my life? Because I am only 21.

-Why am I sick? Because God needs leaders for other individuals struggling with my disease.

Take a second to ask yourself important questions about you and what is going on in your life right now. Sometimes life can be so painful and confusing that we avoid asking ourselves these questions because we may not like the answers. Let me make this clear, that is okay. You may not like the answer to why you behave a certain way or why you are in the predicament you are in, but knowing why you got there will show you how to get out. 

I should not compare myself to others. I should not blame all men for the faults of some. I need to be more accepting of myself. I need to accept that I don’t have the rest of my life figured out right now. I need to step up and inspire other people with my same issues and concerns.

 

Ask yourself some questions today and find out some answers about yourself.

Leave a comment