Do not put off what makes you happy..

Sometimes it is so easy to get caught up in all the things you think you need to get done as soon as possible. Groceries need to be bought. Bills need to be paid. Dead lines need to be met. Now, all these things do need to be done; however, we do not need to get so caught up in these things that we forget the things that are more important. Read your Bible. Dance around the house like an idiot. Write.

My biggest issue in life as of late, has been not paying attention to the things I know make me happy out of pure laziness. Sometimes after you get everything done that just has to be done, you feel so tired that you lay on the couch and scroll mindless through Facebook. I do not want tiredness to be an excuse to not be happy, because laying on the couch is not going to make me happy either. This can especially be difficult when you have a chronic illness because sometimes I can confuse my “laziness” for my body actually giving up on me.

Take more time to do the things that make you happy and less time convincing yourself you do not have time do to those things.Β 

Looking at social media can sometimes distract you from your own happiness and inner peace.

Leave a Reply

